Why I decided to Learn Java

This topic has been on my mind for a couple of weeks now and I have been asking myself- is it essential to tell people why I decided to learn Java since Java is not so popular with the young developers of our time? nevertheless, I said let me just share my experience it might be of help to someone.

There are so many languages in our world today that do different things, and they are way easier than Java but why did I choose java as my first language? It is very easy to understand when one understands my background.

I love mathematics and anyone who loves mathematics, such a person would love the process, because in mathematics you can't arrive at an answer without going through a process. you may be thinking; what's the relationship between Java and Mathematics?; hold on am still building, you will soon discover what the relationship is. So, having solved so many problems in mathematics and being very logical I fell in love with Java when someone mentioned that the language was a hard Language. Before now I was the student that everyone brought his maths problems and I always found a solution to them. This was the case with me and was looking for something that would keep my hunger for learning alive so I decided to go for the hard language called Java which many people dread.

At first, I did not know anything about Java and the reason for its being. All I wanted was to crack this language that many are talking about. It has always been in my nature to do hard things.

Today, I've learned it and am still learning it and I can tell you that there's no language I pick today that gives me much headache because I decided to crack the hard one first.

A lot of people go for python because it's relatively easy. That's fine as long as python is related to their long-term goal. The thing with Java is that it forces you to learn things like Object-oriented programming from the beginning of its learning which you may never come across in python until you start serious business with python.

As years have gone by, I picked C programming and I began to appreciate what Java had come to do. It actually saved us from managing memory ourselves and also enabled us to write once and run anyway(WORA).

Java may be hard for you as a newbie but it's always better to crack the hard things at the beginning and everything afterward looks easy rather than start with the easy ones and later come across some projects that you can't handle because you did not arm yourself from the beginning.

Nevertheless, just make sure you do what gives you a sense of fulfillment whether hard or easy!!!